Country Gardener

Widely regarded as the authority on gardening in the south west

Events between dates

Want to create your own event listing?

Please log-in/register and start adding your events today!


High summer and time to get out and about to visit the wonderful gardens that open to the public. We advise making contact before setting out on a long journey. Please select your region from the form fields below (just above the listing).

We are happy to publicise your gardening event free of charge in Country Gardener so please send us your details either by post or email.

Please make sure you let us know where the event is being held and at what time and if possible include a telephone contact number. We'll make every effort to include the event but we can't guarantee it. Details of your events should be with us six weeks before publications.

We take great care to ensure that details are correct at the time of going to press. However we advise you to check before making a long journey as sometimes details do change at the last minute.

All NGS open gardens can be found on the NGS website, www.ngs.org.uk

Please send either by email to timeoff@countrygardener.co.uk (using Word document please) or post to Time Off, Mount House, Halse, Taunton, Somerset TA4 3AD.

E.g., 2017-11-22
E.g., 2017-11-22

Soupstock

Event date: 
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 12:00 to 16:00
Cost of attending: 
Free
Location: 
NT Knighthayes, Tiverton, EX16 7RQ, United Kingdom
Contact telephone: 
01884 257381

Big Bug Hunt

Event date: 
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 11:00 to 16:00
Cost of attending: 
£3
Location: 
NT Overbeck’s, Salcombe, TQ8 8LW, United Kingdom

The Sixth Affordable Garden Art Exhibition

Event date: 
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Friday, May 17, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Friday, May 24, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Monday, May 27, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Friday, May 31, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Friday, June 7, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Friday, June 14, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 10:30 to 16:00
Location: 
Showborough House, Tewkesbury, GL20 6DN, United Kingdom
Contact telephone: 
01684 296605

Wild at White’s African Safari

Event date: 
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Monday, May 27, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Friday, May 31, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 10:00 to 17:15
Location: 
Gilbert White’s House & Garden, Selborne, GU34 3JH, United Kingdom
Contact telephone: 
01420 511275

Pages

Magazine Archive
Bubblegum Design